Closet Makeover Update

As you may remember from my last post, one of my goals for February is to finish all three of the bedrooms in our home.  It sounds daunting, but we are 90% finished with two of them already, so we really only have one full room to do.

To start the month off right, this weekend my husband and I started the work on our master bedroom closet 🙂  We ripped out everything and added some new organizers from Home Depot and a DIY makeup vanity ❤  We are still working on the finishing touches, but I can’t wait to show it off.  We got a lot finished, but we still need to add some shelves for our shoes, buy a cute mirror for the vanity, and switch out our plastic hangers for velvet hangers (since they save so much space.)  I ordered some fabric bins from Amazon, so once those come in I can finish up organizing my folded items and accessories.  We also went through all of our clothes while we had everything out of the closet.  Between us both, we filled up 2 garbage bags full of clothing and accessories to donate to our local goodwill store.

I know it sounds crazy, but I LOVE decluttering.  There is something about purging unwanted items that just makes me happy.  Its like a fresh start.  My husband does NOT love decluttering, but he still makes an effort for me.  He’s great that way ❤

This week after work I am going to try to start painting the trim and doors in the 3rd bedroom.  Its hard to get motivated to work on the house after working all day, but I am going to try 🙂 I will be so glad once we are completely finished painting.  When we moved in, almost every room was either an ugly honey mustard yellow color, or just a blah beige color.  The third bedroom is the LAST room we need to paint, so I am going to use that as my motivation this week.  I am also looking forward to trashing all of my “paint clothes” once and for all!

Until next time…cheers 😉

Leave a Reply

