DIY Closet Makeover!

I am proud to say we have finished our master bedroom closet!  My favorite addition so far has been my new vanity.  I now have a place for all of my makeup & hair products ❤ It has made getting ready so much easier and efficient!

Processed with MOLDIV

img_0205

Processed with MOLDIV

Processed with MOLDIV

In addition to my new closet vanity, we also added some new closet organizers. We used to have the generic white wire closet shelves, but these cube style organizers allow us to sort all of our clothing and accessories in a much better way.

Here is a run down of everything we did:

– paint walls
– paint trim
– remove wire shelves
– install new closet organizers
– assemble vanity
– replace hangers
– buy fabric bins
– label fabric bins
– buy new mirror
– buy makeup organizers
– declutter items in closet

We were going to add an outlet inside of the closet so I can easily plug in my hair dryer, but the electrician quoted us over $300! I decided to just use an extension cord instead 🙂

Until next time….

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

