Goals for March!

Okay, so it is 7 days into March so I am a little late posting this.

Last month we were able to complete our closet project 🙂 I have been shopping around for wall art and a comforter for the guest room, but I have not found anything I like in my price range. We also are not 100% finished with the third bedroom I started working on in February.

Due to that reason, my goals for March are pretty simple:

– Finish 3rd bedroom

– Lose 5 more pounds

– Fireplace project

The only things left to complete the third bedroom are pretty small: touch up paint, put up wall art, buy a lamp or two, etc.

The fireplace project has been on my mind for a while and we are finally getting that done! Right now we have a cream colored marble stone all around the fireplace, which doesn’t really fit our decor. We are replacing the marble with airstone, which is a lightweight stone material that is proving fairly easy to use:) I hope to be finished with that this weekend!

February turned out to be a busy month for us; we traveled to Chicago for my husband’s paternal grandfather’s funeral. We also celebrated his maternal grandmother’s 80th birthday. Between spending time with family and driving through multiple states, we didn’t have a lot of free time 🙂 Hopefully March will be less hectic so we can get our projects finished! 

Until next time….

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

