Our New(ish) Coffee Table 

Anyone that knows me is aware that I love to bargain hunt.  My favorite place to shop for furniture is on Craigslist.  I have been looking for a square coffee table for quite some time and when I came across this one for $60, I couldn’t pass it up.

The only problem I had with it was the finish.  Most of our furniture is dark wood, and our couch is dark brown leather, so the orange-y color wasn’t really doing it for me.  My MIL turned me on to her technique – putting wax directly over wood.  I wasn’t sure how it would turn out, but I have to say I love the results.  Here is the table after I brushed on a coat of the wax on the edges and sides of the table.

shopping
Here is the wax I used – I found it at Joann’s

And here it is finished 🙂  I LOVE how it turned out.  It looks perfectly imperfect with a little touch of rustic farmhouse ❤  I finished the entire table in two days and didn’t have to sand anything.  I would say that is a win!

Until next time….cheers 😉

Leave a Reply

